One Direction

Originally posted on Instagram:

one-direction-history-x-factor

(Photo: credits to the owner)

I never thought I would be a fangirl. Then I saw a boy (band) brought to life on the X Factor UK. You lighted up my world like nobody else; the way you flipped your hair back then gets me overwhelmed. There was ONE THING about you that made me UP ALL NIGHT listening to your songs, from Gotta Be You to Stole My Heart.

I know we only met but let’s pretend its love and LIVE WHILE WE’RE YOUNG. I TAKE ME HOME and made Little Things and They Don’t Know About Us my bedtime lullabies.

You showed the world “This Is Us” and we danced all night to the BEST SONG EVER, and sang Story Of My Life. Then I told myself that ONE WAY OR ANOTHER I’m gonna find you, I’m gonna get you. Lo and behold, you announced your Manila concert. I was so thrilled I was singing Midnight Memories.

You then took your fans to a virtual date through Night Changes, singing, she been my queen since we were sixteen.

As the Manila concert approached you became FOUR. Not sure if the announcement was for the album or something else. WHERE DO BROKEN HEARTS GO? Immediately moved on because we’re FIREPROOF. When the intro to CLOUDS played, we were all teary-eyed. I was teary-eyed. But you made me STRONG, this time I’m READY TO RUN escape from the city and follow the sun. But you reminded us, DON’T FORGET WHERE YOU BELONG, hold on.

Funny, I’m no teenager but I won’t ACT MY AGE.

You all got a fire for a heart, nobody can drag you down as you continued your journey as a foursome. And as you take your much needed break we know in our hearts that this is not the end, we can make it; you and me got a whole lot of HISTORY.

This post has gotten too long when all I wanted to say was, Louis, Liam, Niall and Harry, thank you for the five PERFECT years. And Zayn, if you’re reading this, thank you too.

P.s. Believe it or not, this is MADE IN THE AM.

x

Leave a Reply

