Classic

You’re over my head
I’m out of my mind
Thinking I was born in the wrong time
It’s love on rewind,
Everything is so throwback-ish..

Indeed, everything is so throwback-ish! Yesterday, (Yes, yesterday. This probably is the latest blog post, ever! Hurray!), I was hanging out with my best friend.  I reckon it was the first time since high school that we were not in a rush. No classes to attend after, no deadlines to catch, and neither was sick. It was just spending most of the time talking about love, life and career.

20140427-105409.jpg

20140427-105422.jpg

In case you want to know, we dined at a Korean restaurant, Cafe Tiala. 🙂

Not only did I get to hang out with her, I also bumped into some of the people in my past. By past, I mean, the people who I no longer hang out with, or better yet, the people who I seldom talk to. Guess what? Although we no longer hang out that much anymore, unlike before, everything was normal; there were no awkward moments, and dead silence. It’s true that friends may not be seen together all the time, but they know in their hearts and in their minds that their friendship remains. True friends stay forever. Beyond words. Beyond distance. Beyond time.

20140427-105433.jpg

Because currently I’m on a high, allow me to share this song that gets me on high even more. I’ve been listening to this song since the first time I heard it on Spotify. But, it was just last night that I decided to check on the music video and lyrics that I realized that this song is full of positive energy. Not to mention Tony Oller is so damn cute! 

Spreading positive vibes and <3,

A nina P. 🙂

Leave a Reply

