#BangonPilipinas

Hi! Did you miss me? I sure do hope so. 🙂

I know I’ve been away for almost a year now, pardon me. School was demanding all my attention, and so I focused on my studies. I’ve been receiving e-mails for the past months about my blogging, and it kind of made me miss blogging, and made me realize I have readers pala! (Awesome!!) And so, I’ve decided to post a thing or two every now and then. So, I’m back. Hopefully for good. 🙂

For my comeback post, I would like to share to you my personal experience when the Super Typhoon Yolanda (internationally called Haiyan) hit the Philippines. Just so you know, I am from Cebu. Yolanda hit the Visayas Region last November 8, 2013. The wind was super strong, its as if we were all inside a washing machine. Trees fell down, roofs flew, plants were uprooted. It was devastating. It was the first typhoon I’ve experienced, and it was not just an ordinary typhoon, it was a super typhoon and was recorded as the strongest typhoon in the world this year. Thank God, my family, friends and relatives are all okay. Unfortunately, a lot were affected, especially the Northern part of Cebu (including Camotes Island), Tacloban, Samar, Leyte, Ilo-ilo, etc.

Now, I am appealing to your kind hearts to please pray for the Philippines, to everyone who was affected, to everyone who died in this tragedy that they may rest in peace, to the survivors that they may not loose hope, to the rescuers and those who extended help, that they may not loose strength and the burning heart to help. And to anyone who wants to donate, you can refer to this list or to this list. They badly need fresh water, food and medicines.

No one is too poor not to give.

#PrayforthePhilippines #BangonPilipinas

<3, A nina

One thought on “#BangonPilipinas

Leave a Reply

