Let’s go to the Beach

The last time I posted about going out of town was last November, and it was about where my mother grew up, Dumanjug. This time, I’ll tour you up-north, to my father’s hometown, Santiago, San Francisco, Camotes Island, Cebu.

Just so you know, Camotes Island is not new to my blog,  I’ve posted about my trips to the island a couple of times, here and here. Since a lot of people are asking about the island, and summer is just around the corner, here’s a post about where you can stay while you are in Camotes. Camotes Island is located east of Cebu Island, southwest of Leyte Island, and north of Bohol Island. Its a two-hour trip via ship from Danao Port, and a ten to fifteen-minute drive from Consuelo Port to where my grandparents stay, and where you can find the white sand beach, Barangay Santiago.

Last December, my family and I spent the last few days of 2012 away from the city and stayed in Santiago Bay Garden and Resort. These are some of the photos from our trip.

/

Family Ocean View room. This is the room me, my brother and two cousins shared.

/

/

View from our room.

/

/

/

/

/

Infinity pool.

/

/

/

I don’t know exactly these are and why it was there but it looks good so I snapped a photo.

/

The newest addition in the resort, their newest and biggest infinity pool. It was still close at that time but I hope they open this soon.

/

The view from the restaurant.

/

On our way to the beach!!!!

/

Hello Mr. Starfish!

For more information, visit Santiago Bay Garden and Resort’s Facebook page. 🙂

I hope one day you can visit Camotes Island, particularly Santiago, San Francisco. To end my post, I’ll leave you with my favorite photo from that trip. ’til the next post. 🙂

/

<3, A nina

3 thoughts on “Let’s go to the Beach

Leave a Reply

