ANIMO

Last month, another item from my bucket list was strucked off. If you haven’t noticed, I’m a huge fan of basketball, more particularly collegiate basketball. With that, I’ve always wanted to watch a UAAP game live, and feel the thrill and excitement of college ball face to face.

/

/

/

One of the UAAP games I’m looking forward to watch is a La Salle basketball game. I’ve always been a fan of La Salle since God knows when, and aside from UP, DLSU has always been my dream school. Last year, I was privileged enough to step foot on and had a mini tour around the campus. Read about it here. 🙂

Last month, the Archers paid Cebu a visit thanks to the PCCL competition. PCCL is a country-wide basketball competition where the top-notch basketball teams all over the country compete for the title as the “champion of champions”. So when I heard that the Archers will come to Cebu, I hurriedly called my co-girl fans. I swear I was half-shouting, half-talking when I was on the phone. 😉 I never thought I’d see them play live in just a short time, especially that the UAAP season had just ended. Sure, I was planning to watch a game in Manila soon, but see them live in Cebu? NEVER!

/

/

/

Jersey number 9? That’s Jed Manguera, the guy I met in La Salle last year. 🙂

Who I watched the game with….

/

Injeliah and Bianca

/

….Luigi de la Paz and Thomas Torres. Kidding! They’re part of the team but because of injury, they weren’t able to play. Sad.

/

/

With Mac Tallo.

/

DLSU Green Archers Captain LA Revilla.

They played against another UAAP team, the Adamson Falcons.

/

With Rodney Brondial.

I was really looking forward to watching this game, but I was disappointed. One, La Salle lost, ending their run for the PCCL 2012 title. Two, everyone was extra grumpy after the game. So, no pictures with the team. 😦 We were so disappointed that we actually tweeted about it. But at least, the players owned up their mistakes and ask Cebu for forgiveness. Apology accepted. 

Although I did not enjoy the game a hundred percent, I still had fun because of the company I’m with. Thank you Inj and Bianx. Until next time. 😉 Welcome to the club, Mars and StarSee you next game! 🙂

/

Win or lose, Animo La Salle!!!

/

<3, A nina

2 thoughts on “ANIMO

Leave a Reply

