A Thousand Years

I have a bunch to blog about but allow me to insert this one since I still can’t get enough of Breaking Dawn Part 2!

Although I am not a self-proclaimed Twilight fan, I have read all the books, and watched all the movies. Like everyone else, I got confused on who to root for Bella, Team Edward or Team Jacob. But being a vampire has a lot of perks as compared to being a werewolf, and I got fascinated on how vampires become so, for the lack of better term, HOT after being bitten. So, eventually, I became Team Edward.

So, talking about Breaking Dawn Part 2, it’s the best final installment movie to date! In my opinion, better than Harry Potter’s. Before you mob me with all your pitchforks Potterheads, let me defend myself. HAHA! I am a HUGE HP Fan and I can attest to that. Add me up on Pottermore: WalnutFirebolt8251. I’m from Gryffindor House. I have read all the books, watched and cried in all the movies, plus I have HP paraphernalia. So, no need to worry, I am and will always be a Potterhead. Going back to Breaking Dawn, the movie is so much better than the book! Every scene is well thought and the cinematography is pure awesome, just pure awesome. For a person who loves to make, and edit videos, I LOVE IT! Even the costumes and the casting were amazing. Hello, gorgeous vampires! The turn of events left me dumbstruck and made me teary-eyed, and eventually tears fell at the end of the movie. My friends and I cried! LOL! I swear, everyone should watch it.

Enough ranting about Breaking Dawn Part 2, as I don’t want to spoil you with what happened in the movie and neither do you, right? Anyway, another thing I loved about the movie was the soundtrack. This particular song struck me the most. Why? It’s for me to know and for you to find out. LOL! The song is not new but it’s better than the first one. This version is more heartfelt than the previous one. Every time I listen to it, actually, I’m currently listening to it, I can’t help but smile and feel giddyAwwe, Edward and Bella, you two have the most romantic love story ever. 🙂

Here’s the song I’m talking about…

A THOUSAND YEARS PART 2 by Christina Perri ft. Steve Kazee

The day we met

Frozen, I held my breath

Right from the start

Knew that I found a home

For my

Heart beats fast

Colours and promises

How to be brave

How can I love when I’m afraid to fall

But watching you stand alone

All of my doubt

Suddenly goes away somehow

One step closer

I have died everyday waiting for you

Darling don’t be afraid

I have loved you for a thousand years

I’ll love you for a thousand more

Time stands still

Beauty in all she is

I will be brave

I will not let anything take away

What’s standing in front of me

Every breath, every hour has come to this

One step closer

I have died everyday waiting for you

Darling don’t be afraid

I have loved you for a thousand years

I’ll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed I would find you

Time has brought your heart to me

I have loved you for a thousand years

I’ll love you for a thousand more

I’ll love you for a thousand more

One step closer

I have died everyday waiting for you

Darling don’t be afraid

I have loved you for a thousand years

I’ll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed I would find you

Time has brought your heart to me

I have loved you for a thousand years

I’ll love you for a thousand more

Di ba??? So kilig!!!! I like the guy’s part. Watch the movie now. 🙂

<3, A nina

Leave a Reply

