Chapter 21

Last month, I celebrated my birthday month. Twenty one years ago, on the twenty-seventh day of September, I was brought into this world. That was the first time I met my parents and the rest of the family. For the succeeding months and years, I met people, friends, who I consider as family, and foes, who I consider as friends.

The journey to where I am right now is not an easy one. Along the way, I experienced joys, and achieved things that I never thought I’d accomplished. I also faced difficulties and hardships that tested and taught me life’s lessons. I was tested physically, by being sick just before I started going to school. I acquired a rare disease and got really ill, that the doctors announced that it was the end of the line for me. Prayers poured down and the heavens answered. Here I am, sitting in front of my desk, trying to finish this post. I was given another life. A second chance.

This journey wouldn’t be complete without the blessing and guidance from up above. HE is the sole author of my story. Every chapter HE has composed turned out very well. And I thank HIM for that. Without HIM, I am nothing. Now that HE’s currently writing the twenty-first chapter of my book, I couldn’t help but wonder what is in store for me. I am confident though because whatever HE writes, will always be the best for me. THANK YOU PAPA GOD! 🙂

So, what went down that day? I gathered some photos from my Instagram (aninaplenos) Follow me!!! and decided to share to you how page one of chapter 21 turned out. 🙂

“Good morning! Don’t let the gloomy weather ruin your day. <3”

I woke up to a gloomy weather, it looked like it would rain any minute. But, as the day went by, the weather started to become nice.

“Sweetest gift.”

My nephew gave me a kiss in the cheek as a present.

Before going to school, I went to church and thanked God for all the blessings.

“Thank you mars and raz!!!! Lalalove you sooo much.”

 In school, while waiting for our professor, my friends surprised me by giving me this book I’ve been dying to read. Mars confessed that she visited my blog archive and looked for my wish list post. So cute! 😛

Got these photos from Mars’ instagram (marszhel) Follow her!!! After school, while waiting for Papa to fetch me, I treated my friends to milk tea. I know they love milk tea, as much as I love them. 🙂

“Thank you Jel for yesterday’s treat.”

On the eve of my birthday, Jel (the girl in white in the photo above this photo) treated me to a movie. She knows how excited I am to watch Perks of Being a Wallflower.

“Thank you to my beloved nephews for the surprise.”

The moment I opened the gate, I was caught off guard when I saw my nephews ran towards me, kissed me to their hearts content, sang the birthday song and gave me a birthday cake. Awww. 🙂

“Shoesies from Charles and Keith. Thank you auntie, Mama Lagros.”

When I entered my room, I found these waiting for me. 🙂

With the love and support I receive from my family and friends, I think this chapter will turn out great. Well, as always! 🙂

<3, A nina

Leave a Reply

